Listing Of Social Network Websites For Online Marketers


Whenever you think about social-networking sites, there are several obvious candidates which could quickly come to mind. Clicking purchase here likely provides lessons you could tell your mother. It may be surprising to know exactly how many different social media web sites are actually on the market. Here is a standard list of social networking sites on line, but this list is certainly not exhaustive.

Adult and Dating - These are social networking web sites that give attention to dating and relationships.

- Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

- Ok Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

- eHarmony, http://www.eharmony.com

- Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging - These are social-networking internet sites that sometimes middle totally around speaking through blogging, or set a large emphasis on the concept of blogging.

- Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

- Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

- Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

- Windows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

- Wordpress, http://www.wordpress.com

- Vox, http://www.vox.com

- Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

General Social Networking - These will be the key of the social networking notion, with names like MySpace, Flickr, You-tube and Facebook leading the-pack. Identify extra info on an affiliated URL by clicking https://www.tyler-collins.com.

- ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

- Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

- Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

- Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

- Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

- LinkedIn, http://www.linkedin.com

- Meetup, http://www.meetup.com

- MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

- You-tube, http://www.youtube.com

- Gather, http://www.gather.com

- imeem, http://www.imeem.com

- Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

- My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

- Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Media - These sites are particularly common in countries, or are designed to appeal to residents of a specific country. Friendster, like, is a worldwide social media site however it is particularly popular in countries besides the United States. Biip, on-the other hand, is a social networking site made for the group.

- Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

- Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

- Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

- Biip, http://www.biip.no/

- Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

- Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

- Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

- Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

- Grono, http://www.grono.net

- Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

- hi5, http://www.hi5.com

- Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

- IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

- iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

- Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Niche Interests - These are social networking internet sites that are geared toward certain interests like music fans, bibliophiles, coffee fans or pop culture.

- Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

- Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

- ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

- CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

- Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

- Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

- Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

- Care2, http://www.care2.com/

- Eons, http://www.eons.com

- TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

- Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

- BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

- Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

- Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

- Geni, http://www.geni.com

- Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

- Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

- Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

- Hospitality club, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

- Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

- Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

- Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

- Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

- One World TELEVISION, http://tv.oneworld.net/

- Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

- Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

- Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

- WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Social Media - These sites specialize in sharing media and news with other members of the community.

- Digg, http://www.digg.com

- StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

- Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

- Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

- Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation - These are social network websites that are best suited for students and younger generations.

- College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

- Gaia Online, http://www.gaiaonline.com

- NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

- Student.com, http://www.student.com

- Re-union, http://www.reunion.com

Each of these sites could be a good strong method to generate targeted visitors to your articles or your website. Discover additional info on intangible by browsing our prodound link. Before you ask, yes, you've to be cautious to not do and outright sales pitch in your post. But having a little thinking on your part you will manage to produce a post that is led to your target market, without coming across as junk.

Until you are extremely creative in your article, a few of the internet sites will not lend them-selves to this marketing approach. Therefore you will end up being prohibited and your post being removed if you break the terms of service of others and these reflected with this listing of social networking sites..