Windows Recycle Bin User Guide


For the recycling station, it is generally considered that it is a garbage station, there is not much to learn. In fact, according to the author's experience, using the recycling station still needs to master some skills, sometimes it can achieve unexpected results.
Users who use Windows are no strangers to the recycle bin, and it gives us a "regret". The Recycle Bin saves your deleted files, folders, images, shortcuts, web pages, and more. These items will remain in the Recycle Bin until you empty the Recycle Bin. Many of our mistakenly deleted files were found in it. Flexibly use a variety of techniques to use the Recycle Bin more efficiently to better serve yourself.
In the days before Windows 95, when a user deleted a file, that file disappeared. If you find that you have deleted files that should not be deleted, you will need to use other tools to recover. The "Recycle Bin" in Windows 95/98/ME/NT is much more tolerant. Its remarkable feature is that the things thrown in can also be "snapped back".
For the recycling station, it is generally considered that it is a garbage station, there is not much to learn. In fact, according to the author's experience, using the recycling station still needs to master some skills, sometimes it can achieve unexpected results.

1. How to change the capacity of the recycle bin?
The maximum capacity of the recycle bin is the disk space multiplied by the percentage displayed by the slider. Right-click the recycle bin icon, and then click Properties. Drag the slider to increase or decrease the percentage of disk space to change the capacity of the recycle bin. .
If you want to configure different disks differently, click "The configurations of each drive are independent of each other", and then click the disk label for which you want to change the settings.
If you want to use the same capacity settings for all disks, click "All drives use the same settings."

2. How to delete files permanently?
To permanently delete files permanently, you can right-click the Recycle Bin icon and click Properties in the pop-up menu; confirm that you have checked "Do not move files to the Recycle Bin", confirm and exit. . If you want to use different settings for different disks, click "The configurations of each drive are independent of each other", and then click the disk label whose settings you want to change. If you want to use the same settings for all your disks, click "All drives use the same settings."
Another way is to hold down the Shift key while deleting a file (or select Shift+DEL after selecting a file to delete the file directly), or delete the file permanently. At this time, the message displayed in the "Confirm Delete" dialog box is "Do you really want to delete ‘some file?” instead of “Do you really want to put ‘some file” in the recycle bin?”.
Files deleted at the command prompt are not moved to the recycle bin and will be permanently deleted.

3. How can I not display the delete confirmation dialog?
When the selected file is deleted, a “Confirm File Delete” dialog box usually appears. After the user confirms “Yes”, the system deletes the file and puts it in the “Recycle Bin”. If the user feels trouble, make sure that the file you want to delete must be correct. Make sure you don't make a mistake. You can let the system not display the confirmation delete dialog box, and put the file directly into the recycle bin DD to slightly improve your work. effectiveness. To do this, right-click the Recycle Bin icon, and then click Properties in the pop-up menu; clear the checkmark in the Show Delete Confirmation Dialog check box to confirm and exit.
Note that this setting has no effect if you have checked "Do not move files to the Recycle Bin".

4. How to recover deleted content?
Double-click the Recycle Bin icon; select the files, folders, and shortcuts you want to restore (to select multiple recovery items, press the Ctrl key while clicking each item you want to restore); on the File menu , click "Restore" to restore the deleted items. You can also open the Recycle Bin (Explorer), right-click on the item you want to restore, and select "Restore" in the pop-up menu to restore the deleted item. When the deleted file, folder, or shortcut is restored, it will return to its original location.

5. How to empty the recycle bin?
Using the "Recycle Bin" to delete files is just to put the files in the "Recycle Bin", and does not make room for disk space. Only after emptying the "Recycle Bin", the disk space is actually freed. To empty the “Recycle Bin”, you can use the following method: right-click the “Recycle Bin” icon, select “Empty Recycle Bin” in the pop-up menu, and select “Yes” in the Confirm Delete dialog box to empty the Recycle Bin. . You can also double-click the Recycle Bin icon, and on the File menu, click Empty Recycle Bin, and the Recycle Bin is emptied.
If you want to clear some items in the Recycle Bin, select the items you want to clear and then click Delete on the File menu. If the user wants to delete most of the files in the Recycle Bin, the following simple method can be used: select the files that the user does not delete; click the "Edit" menu; select the "Reverse Selection" command, then the system selects the user to Deleted files; select the "Delete (D)" command in the "File" menu.
Note: If you empty the Recycle Bin or delete the specified item in the Recycle Bin, the deleted content will not be recovered.

6, how to quickly find the accidental deletion of files?
Sometimes, after a long time, we delete more files, we don't know which file to restore. In fact, in general, we must first restore the recently deleted files. At this time, first, you must find the recycle bin location, just enter the system's recycle bin, and Right-click the mouse and select the "Arrange Icons" → "Press Delete Date" command. The recycle bin will sort the deleted files one by one according to the date of deletion. At this time, you can quickly find the files to be restored according to the date of deletion. .


Links
 Free Websites By All4Webs