Closing Your LinkedIn Account
Closing your account means permanently deleting your profile and removing access to all your LinkedIn information from our site. If you have a Premium account, you can cancel the Premium access, but still keep your free Basic account to retain your profile, connections, and other information.
To close your LinkedIn account from the Settings & Privacy page:
You can also close your account directly from the Close Account page. Before you do, please note:
You can reopen your account in most cases if it's been closed less than 20 days, but we're unable to recover the following even if you reopen your account:
Do you want to keep your account but receive less email and notifications?
You can set the frequency of email communications and notifications from the Communications tab of your Settings & Privacy page to reduce emails, notifications, group digest emails, and LinkedIn announcements. On the mobile app, the Settings page is located at the top right corner of your profile page.
Learn more about managing the types and frequency of email from LinkedIn.
Are you having trouble accessing the account you want to close?
If you can't access the account you want to close, find out how we can help you get access to your email or reset your password.